Curly Musgrave Celebration of Life

Curly Musgrave Celebration of Life

The Silver Buckle Award

Is given to anyone in the Western Country Music Community who exemplifies the true cowboy spirit through their code of ethics, principles of honesty, loyalty, and integrity. Whether they are poets, pickers, singers, ranchers, or cowboys, they must bring the simple, timeless values embodied in the “Code of the West” Back to the forefront of American Life.


This award is presented by the Musgrave family to keep his memory alive and to honor Curly and the cowboy way of life that Curly dearly loved.


Past recipients include

Rusty Richards

Rusty Richards 1st j

Marilyn Tuttle

11 14 15_5488 Marilyn 2015

Devon Dawson

_DSC8661_8661 Devon 2017

Gary Brown

Gary Brown 5th j

Andy Nelson

Andy Nelson 2nd j

Janet McBride

Janet McBride 3rd j

Ray Rutherford

11 12 16_9175 Ray 2016

Steve Taylor

Steve Taylor 4th j